Informatica Innovation Awards 2020 FAQ

Who can be nominated for an Innovation Award?

All Informatica customers are eligible to be nominated for an Innovation Award. In order to be considered as a recipient of an Innovation Award, either as an Honoree or Winner in a particular category, the customer must agree to the Awards Terms and Conditions which includes attending Informatica World 2020 and being named in co-marketing activities.

What should an organization be doing with their Informatica products and solutions to qualify?

Customers should be using Informatica products and solutions to manage complex data challenges and lead strategic projects within their organizations. This includes everything from projects involving cloud data warehouses, data lakes, iPaaS, customer experience, 360 view of business-critical data, AI and analytics, data engineering, data cataloging, data governance and privacy, or similar data-driven digital transformation initiatives.

Do the Informatica solutions have to be in production?

No. While we love nominations from customers that have already delivered measurable value from their Informatica solutions and services, we are also very interested in customers that are still on their journey—including working toward a go-live date. Nominations are also scored on the total vision, including the level of innovation, complexity, scope, and anticipated transformational impact to the customer’s business, its market, or the world.

What’s in it for the nominee?

These awards bring visibility and high-impact awareness to the innovations and accomplishments that organizations drive with Informatica products, solutions, and services. Recognition as an Informatica Innovation Award winner or nominee provides external validation that you can use to further promote and evangelize the value of your data management program internally within your organization. You can also use it as a powerful differentiator, sharing it with customers, employees, and shareholders to show that you are doing cutting-edge work with data that will further distinguish you from your competition. 

Winners and Honorees also receive one complimentary pass to Informatica World 2020, which takes place from May 18-21, 2020 in Las Vegas. Their stories are shared in the press and social media throughout the event. Winners and Honorees are also invited to network with fellow intelligent data disruptors and Informatica executives during the exclusive, invitation-only 2020 Informatica Innovation Awards celebration.

Note: Only customers who can share their stories publicly will be selected as winners to facilitate learnings and sharing of best practices across the industry.

When are nominations due?

All nominations must be submitted online by 12:00 AM PT on March 6, 2020 to be eligible for consideration.

How are the award winners selected?

Winners and Honorees will be selected by a team of Informatica senior executives. Submissions are evaluated based on the judging criteria outlined in the  Terms and Conditions, including transformational impact, creativity and innovation, scope and complexity, and environmental or social impact. Winners and Honorees will be notified in April.

Are Partners eligible to win?

Informatica values our relationships with partners and recognizes the importance of these partnerships to our joint success. However, Innovation Awards are strictly for Informatica customers only. Partners are NOT eligible to win an Innovation Award. But we strongly encourage our partners to work with joint customers on a nomination and, with the customer’s explicit approval, submit on a customer's behalf (documented customer approval must be submitted along with the nomination). Our partners are recognized separately in the form of annual awards presented during Informatica’s Kickoff.

Ready to get started?

Visit the Innovation Awards website to submit your nomination for the 2020 Informatica Innovation Awards. The deadline for all entries is March 6, 2020.

Still have questions?

No problem. Please contact the Informatica Customer Advocacy Team.


Thank you!
We look forward to receiving your nomination.